Echonews Nigeria Community News

Echonews – GET the latest community news from Nigeria

2019: Isolo LCDA inaugurates grassroots campaign committee


2019: Isolo LCDA inaugurates grassroots campaign committee

By Damilola Kushimo

A 30-member committee has been inaugurated at Isolo Local Council Development Area to steer the grassroots campaign for the Lagos State governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Babajide Sanwo-Olu and other party’s aspirants for other posts.

During the inauguration ceremony, the LCDA Chairman, Shamsudeen Olaleye, charged the committee to work assiduously to ensure victory for all APC candidates at the forthcoming general elections.

He emphasised the need for the committee members to eschew peace and unity amongst party faithful to deliver electoral mandate.

“As grassroots soldiers of our Independent Campaign Group (ICG) in the local government, you are responsible for selling our candidates door-to-door until the last person gets the message of hope that our amiable in-coming governor, Mr.  Babajide Sanwo-Olu is the best candidate that will deliver the Lagos of our dream and desires,” the council boss stressed.

Olaleye however revealed that the committee’s job is to complement the party’s campaign efforts, stressing that the party would soon inaugurate a Local Organising Committee (LOC) to take full charge of the campaigns of other candidates of the party.

In her remark, the Isolo ICG Coordinator, Mrs.  Helen Ogunmakinwa, said her inauguration and other committee members was a call to duty of the highest level of trust bestowed on her and other members as BOSCO ambassadors in Isolo council area by the leadership of the party.

She reiterated the committee’s confidence to deliver the responsibility to the best of its ability.

The members of the committee are Helen Ogunmakinwa, Bayonne Olasoju, Remi Shittu, Adeyemi Hakeem, Idris Agbabiaka, Abisodun Adeoye, Kayode Olanrewaju, Ihesirim Chidiebere, Kanayo Osondu, Kolawole Olojede, Buhari Bello, Saidi Abiodun, Wasiu Oketoki, Tunde Raji, Nofisat Shobayo,  Wasiu Durojaiye,  Kuburat Taiwo and Yinka Agbabiaka.

Others include Fatai Jinadu, Nimota Odugbemi, Lateef Jubril, Cecilia Oyewole, Latifat Adegboyega, Doyin Pikuda, Lanre Olaleye, Saka Manchester, Ariyo Biodun, Olamide Taiwo and Jubril Yusuf.