Echonews Nigeria Community News

Echonews – GET the latest community news from Nigeria

Ejigbo LCDA appoints committee for public primary school devt


By Felix Kuyinu

The Executive Chairman of Ejigbo LCDA, Honourable Monsurudeen Bello has made a shortlist of 12 individuals charge to work on the strategies to improve the standard of public primary schools in Ejigbo community.

According to the Chairman, the move was also a way of identifying the real position of things in public schools in order to devise reasonable modalities towards proffering lasting solutions to the challenges.

Prior to his scheduled meeting with the stakeholders of the schools, Bello had made provision to forestall the infrastructural challenges facing the schools within the community.


The 12-man committee has the following people as members, Mr. Ayotunde Ojo (Supervisor for Works and Infrastructure Ejigbo LCDA) as Chairman of the Committee; Mr. Ganiyu Bello (Supervisor for Education Ejigbo LCDA) as Vice Chairman I; Engineer Adepeju Ojo ( Council Engineer, Ejigbo LCDA) as Vice Chairman II; Mr. Nasiru Abayomi (HOD Education, Ejigbo LCDA) as Secretary; Mr. Ogunbambi Ismail (Head of Budget & Planning, Ejigbo LCDA) as committee member; Mr Ajayi A.O. (Head Teacher, Ifoshi Primary School) as member; Mrs. Hassan R.A. (Head Teacher, ABAT Primary School), member; Mrs. Moneke C.N. (Head Teacher Low Cost Housing Estate Primary School), member; Pastor S.A. Adeyemi (PF Chairman, Low Cost Housing Estate), member; Mr Sunday Adebisi (SBMC Secretary, Oshodi/Isolo), member; Hon. Adeyemi Abiodun (PF Chairman, Oshodi/Isolo), member; and Hon. Saheed Odusanya (LGEA Board member) as committee member as well.