Echonews Nigeria Community News

Echonews – GET the latest community news from Nigeria

Isolo Council Boss Swears-in Cabinet Members

Hon. Olaleye (middle) in a warm handshake with newly appointed SLG, Hon. Olojede Emmanuel during the sswearing-in ceremony. They are flanked by Chief M.A Taiwo and the Legal Officer of the council, Barr. Adeola Omotilewa.

Executive Chairman of Isolo Local Council Development Area (LCDA), Hon Shamsudeen Abiodun Olaleye has sworn-in executive committee members that would assist him in bringing dividends of democracy to the people of Isolo LCDA in the next four years.

The swearing-in ceremony held on Monday 6th November 2017 at the council hall was witnessed by mammoth crowd including Chief M.A Taiwo, member of the Governor Advisory Council; Hon. Jude Idimogu , member of the Lagos House of Assembly representing Oshodi/Isolo Constituency II and other prominent politicians from the council area.

In his speech, Hon. Olaleye urged the sworn-in exco members to live up to expectations in their responsibilities noting that their appointment is a call to service which they must discharge with high sense of responsibility.

Hon. Shamsudeen Olaleye talking to newly appointed executive committee members of Isolo LCDA during their swearing-in ceremony lon Monday 6th November 2017

He added that the selection of the executive committee members cut across the political groups of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Isolo stressing that the nomination and selection of the members was endorsed by the top hierarchy of the APC in the state.

“The cabinet members we sworn-in today were nominated by the party leaders of APC. Our own is to swear them in, which we have done. I urge the the exco members to see this appointment as a call to serve not to scuttle the council. I don’t have anything against anybody, all I want from them is to be loyal to my administration. I wish all the executive committee members all the best,” Olaleye said.


Among the officers sworn-in were Hon. Olojede Emmanuel Kolawole (Secretary to Local Government) and Hon. Helen Ogunmakinwa (Chief of Staff). The supervisors include Hon. Kubirat Taiwo, Hon. Wasiu Oketoki, Hon. Buhari Bello, Hon. Saheed Abiodun , Hon. Nofisat Sobayo and Hon. Balikis Agbabiaka.

Speaking on behalf of the cabinet members, the newly appointed Secretary to Isolo Local Government, Hon. Olojede expressed gratitude to God and the council boss for counting him and his other colleagues worthy to be among the people that will work with the council boss till 2021.He described Hon. Olaleye as a good friend, brother and goal-getter who is ready to take Isolo LCDA to next level.

“On behalf of my colleagues, we promise not to disappoint the council boss. And we promise to give our best to the best of our abilities,” he vowed.